Shaun Hupp – #BootyCallforBernie

Shaun1

Shaun Hupp lives in Michigan with his wife, two kids, and dog. While he mainly writes in the horror genre, he also dabbles in the supernatural and comedy. When he’s not writing, he wears t-shirts of sports teams he could care less about. He also needs to take the trash out.

You can contact him @ either of his two facebook pages:

Author Page
https://www.facebook.com/AuthorShaunHupp

Writing Page
https://www.facebook.com/thinkwriterepeat

Also, follow his blog:

http://shaunhupp.wordpress.com/

huppbooks

(Darren)

What is your name, and age?

(Shaun)

Shaun Hupp real age: 32

How I act: Somewhere between 8 and 12

(Darren)

How many books have you written or have been part of?

(Shaun)

Tough question for me. I’m mainly a short story to novelette writer so a lot of my stuff is available separately or put together in collections or in serial format or short stories published together so that they form an interconnected novel. Confused? I know I am. Individual published stories/books…Hmm… Thirteen I guess.

(Darren)

What is your main genre of story?

(Shaun)

Horror. I’ve written sad stories, humorous stories, and police thrillers too. My horror usually involves some sort of emotional and humorous element. It’s my belief that great horror requires a lot of different elements, not just the scary stuff. I prefer to write realistic stuff, but I can do monster, ghost, etc stuff as well.

(Darren)

What are you writing at the moment?

(Shaun)

I’ve got many open projects. I’m working on the edits for my serial The Jackal: Part 3. I’m writing some stuff for a secret project that’s probably going to be out at the end of summer. I was also just writing a Twilight Zone-ish story that might turn into something for me to self-publish, or I might hold on to it and see if I can get a subbed somewhere.

(Darren)

Whether you are an atheist or religious, God appears to you while you are sat on the toilet. He tells you he will answer one question as he has other toilets to visit. What would that question be?

(Shaun)

I would ask him what the meaning of life is, what is our purpose on this rock we call Earth, why are we really here… or if I’m out of toilet paper, could he get me a roll.

(Darren)

While perusing your favourite website, ‘www.cooking-with-herpes.com’, you inadvertently cause the opening of the Necronomicon, releasing a Hound of Tindalos. What is your next course of action?

(Shaun)

I would find the website that contains the passages for summoning Terry M. West’s Car Nex and read it just like I had a character do when I wrote Car Nex: Trailer Park Book 4 of the Car Nex series. See how good I am at advertising?

AShNecro

(Darren)

Which fellow author do you believe would look hot in Speedo swim trunks?

(Shaun)

Matt Shaw. I’ve seen way more than I like to admit, and a Speedo would cover that bit up.

speedos1

(Darren)

During a celebrity charity baseball game, raising money for endangered scampi, you see the opportunity to wrap the bat round the head of a famous celebrity. Who would that be?

(Shaun)

Kanye West. If he’s so proud to be a non-reader, I’ll be proud to make him a heavy bleeder.

kanyedwarf

(Darren)

What song will be played at your funeral?

(Shaun)

Michael Jackson’s Thriller and I’ll pay for some zombies to do the dance too.

jackson

(Darren)

You’ve just had a 98” LG Ultra HD 4K TV fitted, only to discover it’s actually a portal to the past. Using the remote control, you can select a time to return to? When and where would you go, and what would you change?

(Shaun)

I would travel back in time to meet the past me and give myself the idea for the Snuggie. Within a month, I’ll have ONE MILLION dollars…. See? It’s kind of funny. Fuck you. This is my interview.

Snuggles1

(Darren)

Which conspiracy theory do you think has some validity?

(Shaun)

I like conspiracy theories, but there’s not really anything major that I believe. If anything, I think that a lot of the bible is either mistranslated, or parts were added based on the personal beliefs of whoever was in power at the time. For a long time, common people weren’t even allowed to read it so the chances are that it was changed to meet the ideals of a group of people.

pedopriest

Jesus

(Darren)

If you could be a member of any band, past or present who would you be?

(Shaun)

I would join KISS because I love wearing make-up, high heels, and leather.

kiss2

(Darren)

You are playing a cheeky game of Russian roulette with a buddy, when you realise you didn’t leave any empty chambers. Your buddy pulls the trigger, cascading the contents of their skull across your bedroom wall. What do you do with the body?

(Shaun)

Umm….Easy question. Chop the body up, put it in the freezer, and you’ve got enough free meat to last for months.

roulette

(Darren)

What’s the meaning of life?

(Shaun)

God didn’t tell me when I was pooping…I needed toilet paper.

(Darren)

Which celebrity would you like to make a thermite hat for, and incinerate?

(Shaun)

Trump….especially if he tries to tea bag me…

trumpthermite

(Darren)

Given a choice of the authors you have only in your Facebook friends list, who would you like to write a story with?

(Shaun)

Hmm…So many good authors to choose from… I guess I’d have to pick Matt Hickman since we get along well, and he has co-written books before.

old-urban-street-cleaner-man-holding-hand-made-sweeping-tool-tehran-province-iran-march-portrait-gloved-front-68449441

Despite being an incredibly popular and respected author, i opted instead to put a photograph of Hadi Younessi, a street cleaner from Tehran. No reason!

(Darren)

What is the scariest movie you have ever seen?

(Shaun)

I’ve always been a fan of Freddy from A Nightmare on Elm Street.

nightmare-on-elm-street1

(Darren)

What song annoys you to the point of wanting to stamp on a camels dick?

(Shaun)

Disturbed’s cover of The Sound of Silence. It’s not good despite what 99 percent of the population believe.

disturbed

(Darren)

I’d like to thank Shaun for participating in my Q&A. Thank you Shaun.

(Shaun)

Fuck Off.

(Darren)

OK. Anyway here is a picture of Matt Hickman for those who feel his face should be everywhere.

matthickman

Here is a photo of Val Kilmer filling a swimming pool, ready to cool off after a day of eating through most of Nebraska. And why not?

midget_thong-03

 

One thought on “Shaun Hupp – #BootyCallforBernie

Leave a Reply

